228 Area Code

The 228 area code is found in the state of Mississippi, and spans 6 different Counties. Listed below are the 6 Counties that reside inside of the 228 area code. Included under the Counties are the cities within the given County.
George County Mississippi
Hancock County Mississippi
Bay Saint Louis, Diamondhead, Kiln, Lakeshore, Pearlington, Stennis Space Center, Waveland
Harrison County Mississippi
Biloxi, Diberville, Gulfport, Long Beach, Pass Christian, Saucier
Jackson County Mississippi
Escatawpa, Gautier, Hurley, Moss Point, Ocean Springs, Pascagoula, Vancleave
Pearl River County Mississippi
Stone County Mississippi