240 Area Code

The 240 area code is found in the state of Maryland, and spans 12 different Counties. Listed below are the 12 Counties that reside inside of the 240 area code. Included under the Counties are the cities within the given County.
Allegany County Maryland
Cumberland, Frostburg, Rawlings, Westernport
Anne Arundel County Maryland
Annapolis, Crofton, Laurel, Lothian, Odenton, Shady Side
Baltimore County Maryland
Calvert County Maryland
Prince Frederick
Charles County Maryland
Bel Alton, Bryans Road, Faulkner, Hughesville, Indian Head, Issue, La Plata, Nanjemoy, Port Tobacco, Waldorf
Frederick County Maryland
Brunswick, Emmitsburg, Frederick, Ijamsville, Libertytown, Middletown, Monrovia, Mount Airy, Myersville, New Market, Sabillasville, Thurmont, Walkersville, Woodsboro
Garrett County Maryland
Grantsville, Oakland
Howard County Maryland
Columbia, Elkridge, Jessup, Laurel, Savage
Montgomery County Maryland
Ashton, Bethesda, Chevy Chase, Clarksburg, Damascus, Derwood, Gaithersburg, Germantown, Kensington, Montgomery Village, Poolesville, Potomac, Rockville, Sandy Spring, Silver Spring, Takoma Park
Prince Georges County Maryland
Andrews Air Force Base, Bowie, Brandywine, Brentwood, Cheltenham, Clinton, College Park, District Heights, Fort Washington, Greenbelt, Hyattsville, Lanham, Laurel, Mount Rainier, Oxon Hill, Riverdale, Suitland, Temple Hills, Upper Marlboro
Saint Marys County Maryland
California, Callaway, Great Mills, Leonardtown, Lexington Park, Mechanicsville, Patuxent River, Ridge
Washington County Maryland
Cascade, Hagerstown, Hancock, Smithsburg, Williamsport