401 Area Code

The 401 area code is found in the state of Rhode Island, and spans 5 different Counties. Listed below are the 5 Counties that reside inside of the 401 area code. Included under the Counties are the cities within the given County.
Bristol County Rhode Island
Barrington, Bristol, Prudence Island, Warren
Kent County Rhode Island
Coventry, East Greenwich, Greene, Warwick, West Greenwich, West Warwick
Newport County Rhode Island
Adamsville, Jamestown, Little Compton, Middletown, Newport, Portsmouth, Tiverton
Providence County Rhode Island
Albion, Central Falls, Chepachet, Clayville, Cranston, Cumberland, East Providence, Fiskeville, Forestdale, Foster, Glendale, Greenville, Harmony, Harrisville, Hope, Johnston, Lincoln, Manville, Mapleville, North Providence, North Scituate, North Smithfield, Oakland, Pascoag, Pawtucket, Providence, Riverside, Rumford, Slatersville, Smithfield, Woonsocket
Washington County Rhode Island
Ashaway, Block Island, Bradford, Carolina, Charlestown, Exeter, Hope Valley, Hopkinton, Kenyon, Kingston, Narragansett, North Kingstown, Peace Dale, Rockville, Saunderstown, Shannock, Slocum, Wakefield, West Kingston, Westerly, Wood River Junction, Wyoming