847 Area Code

The 847 area code is found in the state of Illinois, and spans 7 different Counties. Listed below are the 7 Counties that reside inside of the 847 area code. Included under the Counties are the cities within the given County.
Cook County Illinois
Arlington Heights, Brookfield, Chicago, Des Plaines, Elk Grove Village, Evanston, Franklin Park, Glencoe, Glenview, Golf, Hanover Park, Harwood Heights, Hoffman Estates, Kenilworth, La Grange, Lincolnwood, Melrose Park, Morton Grove, Mount Prospect, Niles, Northbrook, Palatine, Park Ridge, Prospect Heights, Rolling Meadows, Schaumburg, Schiller Park, Skokie, Streamwood, Techny, Western Springs, Wheeling, Wilmette, Winnetka
Dekalb County Illinois
Dupage County Illinois
Aurora, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Clarendon Hills, Glen Ellyn, Lisle, Lombard, Medinah, Naperville, Oak Brook, Roselle, Wood Dale
Kane County Illinois
Batavia, Burlington, Carpentersville, Dundee, Elgin, Geneva, Gilberts, Hampshire, Plato Center, Saint Charles, South Elgin
Kendall County Illinois
Lake County Illinois
Antioch, Barrington, Buffalo Grove, Deerfield, Fort Sheridan, Fox Lake, Grayslake, Great Lakes, Gurnee, Highland Park, Highwood, Ingleside, Island Lake, Lake Bluff, Lake Forest, Lake Villa, Lake Zurich, Libertyville, Lincolnshire, Mundelein, North Chicago, Round Lake, Russell, Vernon Hills, Wadsworth, Wauconda, Waukegan, Winthrop Harbor, Zion
Mchenry County Illinois
Algonquin, Cary, Fox River Grove, Huntley, Lake In The Hills, Mchenry, Spring Grove