940 Area Code

The 940 area code is found in the state of Texas, and spans 25 different Counties. Listed below are the 25 Counties that reside inside of the 940 area code. Included under the Counties are the cities within the given County.
Archer County Texas
Archer City, Holliday, Megargel, Scotland, Windthorst
Baylor County Texas
Childress County Texas
Childress, Tell
Clay County Texas
Bellevue, Bluegrove, Byers, Henrietta, Petrolia
Cooke County Texas
Era, Gainesville, Lindsay, Muenster, Myra, Rosston, Valley View
Cottle County Texas
Cee Vee, Paducah
Dallas County Texas
Coppell, Dallas
Denton County Texas
Argyle, Aubrey, Denton, Flower Mound, Justin, Krum, Lake Dallas, Lewisville, Pilot Point, Ponder, Sanger
Foard County Texas
Grayson County Texas
Tioga, Whitesboro
Hardeman County Texas
Chillicothe, Quanah
Haskell County Texas
Haskell, O Brien, Rochester, Rule, Weinert
Jack County Texas
Bryson, Jacksboro, Jermyn, Perrin
Knox County Texas
Benjamin, Goree, Knox City, Munday
Montague County Texas
Bowie, Forestburg, Montague, Nocona, Ringgold, Saint Jo, Sunset
Palo Pinto County Texas
Gordon, Graford, Mineral Wells, Palo Pinto, Santo, Strawn
Parker County Texas
Dennis, Millsap, Poolville, Weatherford, Whitt
Stephens County Texas
Stonewall County Texas
Aspermont, Old Glory
Tarrant County Texas
Throckmorton County Texas
Throckmorton, Woodson
Wichita County Texas
Burkburnett, Electra, Iowa Park, Kamay, Sheppard Afb, Wichita Falls
Wilbarger County Texas
Harrold, Odell, Oklaunion, Vernon
Wise County Texas
Alvord, Boyd, Bridgeport, Chico, Decatur, Greenwood, Paradise, Rhome, Slidell
Young County Texas
Graham, Loving, Newcastle, Olney, South Bend