978 Area Code

The 978 area code is found in the state of Massachusetts, and spans 7 different Counties. Listed below are the 7 Counties that reside inside of the 978 area code. Included under the Counties are the cities within the given County.
Barnstable County Massachusetts
Bristol County Massachusetts
Mansfield, North Attleboro
Essex County Massachusetts
Amesbury, Andover, Beverly, Boxford, Byfield, Danvers, Essex, Georgetown, Gloucester, Groveland, Hamilton, Hathorne, Haverhill, Ipswich, Lawrence, Lynn, Manchester, Merrimac, Methuen, Middleton, Newbury, Newburyport, North Andover, Peabody, Prides Crossing, Rockport, Rowley, Salem, Salisbury, Saugus, South Hamilton, Swampscott, Topsfield, Wenham, West Boxford, West Newbury
Franklin County Massachusetts
Erving, New Salem, Orange, Warwick, Wendell
Middlesex County Massachusetts
Acton, Ashby, Ayer, Billerica, Boxborough, Burlington, Cambridge, Carlisle, Chelmsford, Concord, Devens, Dracut, Dunstable, Framingham, Groton, Hudson, Lincoln, Littleton, Lowell, Marlborough, Maynard, Medford, Melrose, North Billerica, North Chelmsford, North Reading, Nutting Lake, Pepperell, Shirley, Stoneham, Stow, Sudbury, Tewksbury, Townsend, Tyngsboro, Village Of Nagog Woods, Waltham, Watertown, Wayland, West Groton, West Townsend, Westford, Wilmington, Winchester, Woburn
Suffolk County Massachusetts
Boston, Revere, Roxbury, Winthrop
Worcester County Massachusetts
Ashburnham, Athol, Baldwinville, Barre, Berlin, Bolton, Clinton, East Templeton, Fitchburg, Gardner, Harvard, Hubbardston, Lancaster, Leominster, Lunenburg, Petersham, Princeton, Royalston, South Barre, South Lancaster, Southborough, Sterling, Still River, Templeton, West Boylston, Westminster, Winchendon, Winchendon Springs, Worcester