979 Area Code

The 979 area code is found in the state of Texas, and spans 24 different Counties. Listed below are the 24 Counties that reside inside of the 979 area code. Included under the Counties are the cities within the given County.
Austin County Texas
Bellville, Bleiblerville, Cat Spring, Industry, Kenney, New Ulm, San Felipe, Sealy, Wallis
Bastrop County Texas
Rosanky, Smithville
Brazoria County Texas
Angleton, Brazoria, Clute, Damon, Danbury, Freeport, Lake Jackson, Old Ocean, Sweeny, West Columbia
Brazos County Texas
Bryan, College Station, Kurten, Wellborn
Burleson County Texas
Caldwell, Chriesman, Deanville, Lyons, Snook, Somerville
Colorado County Texas
Alleyton, Altair, Columbus, Eagle Lake, Garwood, Glidden, Nada, Oakland, Rock Island, Sheridan, Weimar
Fayette County Texas
Carmine, Ellinger, Fayetteville, La Grange, Ledbetter, Muldoon, Plum, Round Top, Schulenburg, Warda, Warrenton, West Point
Fort Bend County Texas
Beasley, Guy, Kendleton, Needville, Orchard
Galveston County Texas
Galveston, Santa Fe
Grimes County Texas
Harris County Texas
Houston, Waller
Houston County Texas
Jackson County Texas
Jasper County Texas
Lavaca County Texas
Hallettsville, Moulton
Lee County Texas
Dime Box, Giddings, Lexington, Lincoln
Leon County Texas
Matagorda County Texas
Bay City, Markham, Matagorda, Pledger, Van Vleck, Wadsworth
Milam County Texas
Cameron, Gause
Montgomery County Texas
Robertson County Texas
Calvert, Franklin, Hearne, New Baden, Wheelock
Waller County Texas
Hempstead, Prairie View
Washington County Texas
Brenham, Burton, Chappell Hill, Washington
Wharton County Texas
Boling, Danevang, East Bernard, Egypt, El Campo, Glen Flora, Hungerford, Lane City, Lissie, Louise, Wharton